Post-It #5: New York

Monday.

July 11th.

I meant to write this post days ago but I never really sat down long enough to get the words down. Since I don’t have work today AND I’m sick, now seemed the best time to do it.

I’m in New York. Wow. I’d always hope to make it here someday but so soon? Unbelievable. It really isn’t as bad as I thought it would be. We’re settled in a nice little area that’s close to some bigger cities. I haven’t done much exploring yet. I wanted to settle into a job before I started on an adventure. Although moving was an adventure in itself.

I’ve also been more motivated since moving here. There are so many projects I have in mind that it’s a chaotic. I want to work on everything but most of the projects require particular skills I don’t exactly excel at but I’ll keep at it.

I don’t want this to be a long post so I’m signing off. I hear Theraflu and Youtube calling my name.

Leave a Reply

